Skip page navigation

Associate Deans for Research

Each school on the IUPUI campus appoints an Associate Dean for Research. These Deans form the Council of Associate Deans for Research and advise the Vice Chancellor for Research on issues that affect their school’s research efforts. The Vice Chancellor in turn advises the Associate Deans on broad research issues, trends and efforts to meet the university’s research vision and mission.

School Associate Dean Contact Email
Art and Design, Herron Prof. Craig McDaniel crmcdani@iupui.edu
Business, Kelley Dr. Kenneth Carow kcarow@iupui.edu
Dentistry Dr. Richard Gregory rgregory@iu.edu
Education Dr. Chalmer Thompson chathomp@iupui.edu
Engineering & Technology Dr. Debra Burns desburns@iupui.edu
Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Dr. Stuart Warden stwarden@iupui.edu
Informatics and Computing Prof. Steven Mannheimer smannhei@iupui.edu
Law, McKinney Dr. Robert Katz rokatz@iupui.edu
Liberal Arts Dr. Jeffrey Wilson jeswilso@iupui.edu
Medicine Dr. David Wilkes dwilkes@iu.edu
Medicine Dr. Randy Brutkiewicz rbrutkie@iupui.edu
Nursing Dr. Michael Weaver mtweaver@iupui.edu
Philanthropy, Lilly Family Dr. Patrick Rooney rooney@iupui.edu
Physical Education and Tourism Mgmt Dr. Rafael Bahamonde rbahamon@iupui.edu
Public & Environmental Affairs Dr. Douglas Noonan noonand@iupui.edu
Public Health, Fairbanks Dr. Jiali Han jialhan@iu.edu
Science Dr. David Skalnik dskalnik@iupui.edu
Social Work Dr. Cathy Pike ckpike@iupui.edu
University College Dr. Sarah Baker ssbaker2@iupui.edu
University Library Dr. William Orme orme@iupui.edu