Office Staff

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
755 W. Michigan Street UL 1140
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5195
Main phone: 317-274-1020
Fax: 317-274-1024
Email: ovcr@iupui.edu
Web: research.iupui.edu


Simon J. Atkinson

Simon J. Atkinson, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research
317-274-1020
satkinso@iupui.edu

Sue Cassidy

Sue Cassidy
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
317-274-1020
sucassid@iupui.edu
Area: General information

Strategic Initiatives


David B. Burr

David B. Burr, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology, School of Medicine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering, School of Engineering and Technology
317-274-7434
dburr@iupui.edu
Areas: Strategic initiatives, Faculty liaison, Faculty consultations, Centers liaison

Dominique Galli

Dominique Galli, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Executive Director, Center for Research and Learning
Associate Professor, Department of Oral Biology, School of Dentistry
317-278-1936
dgalli@iupui.edu
Areas: Strategic initiatives, Faculty liaison, Faculty consultations, Centers liaison

Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D.

Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Research Development
317-278-9792
agarwal@iupui.edu

Areas: Interdisciplinary research initiatives, Faculty liaison

Karen White

Karen White
Research Development and Commercialization Facilitator
317-274-1083
kfwhite@iupui.edu

Clayton Nicholas

Clayton Nicholas
Visiting Industry Research Development Specialist
317-274-1020
clnichol@iupui.edu

Programs and Training


Etta Ward, M.A.
Executive Director of Research Development
317-278-8427
emward@iupui.edu
Areas: Limited submissions, Editor: Research Enterprise, OVCR internal grants, Proposal development, Centers

Alicia Gahimer

Alicia Gahimer
Programs & Operations Manager
317-278-0249
algahime@iupui.edu
Areas: PIVOT, Funding searches and training, OVCR internal grants, Web Updates

Proposal Development


Steven B. Chin, Ph.D.

Steven B. Chin, Ph.D.
Director of Proposal Development
317-278-6506
schin@iupui.edu
Areas: Education and Outreach, Facilitates Research Collaborations, Coordinates Large Proposal Development, Writing & Editing

Geoffrey K. Pollock

Geoffrey K. Pollock, MFA
Proposal Development Specialist
317-278-7530
gpollock@iupui.edu
Areas: Proposal development, Project coordination, Creative & Technical writing

Amie Frame, MPH, CCRP
Proposal Development Specialist
317-274-6580
amiframe@iu.edu
Areas: Proposal development, Project coordination, Creative & Technical writing

Administrative Affairs


Polly Willhite

Polly Maple, MPA
Director of Finance
317-278-0714
mewillhi@iupui.edu

Darla Campbell

Darla Campbell
Administrative Secretary
317-274-2877
darlcamp@iupui.edu