Skip page navigation

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Contacts

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
755 W. Michigan Street UL 1140
Indianapolis, IN 46202-5195
Main phone: 317-274-1020
Fax: 317-274-1024
Email: ovcr@iupui.edu
Web: research.iupui.edu

Staff Listing

Kody Varahramyan Kody Varahramyan, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor for Research
317-274-1020
kvarahra@iupui.edu

Sue CassidySue Cassidy Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
317-274-1020
sucassid@iupui.edu
Area: General information

Strategic Initiatives

David B. Burr David B. Burr, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology, School of Medicine
Professor, Biomedical Engineering, School of Engineering and Technology
317-274-7434
dburr@iupui.edu
Areas: Strategic initiatives, Faculty liaison, Faculty consultations, Centers liaison

Dominique Galli Dominique Galli, Ph.D., Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Associate Professor, Department of Oral Biology, School of Dentistry
317-278-1936
dgalli@iupui.edu
Areas: Strategic initiatives, Faculty liaison, Faculty consultations, Centers liaison

Teresa Bennett Teresa Bennett Director, IUPUI Solution Center
317-278-9173
tkbennet@iupui.edu

Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D.

Mangilal Agarwal, Ph.D. Associate Director of Research Development
317-278-9792
agarwal@iupui.edu

Areas: Interdisciplinary research initiatives, Faculty liaison

Karen White

Karen White Research Development and Commercialization Facilitator
317-274-1083
kfwhite@iupui.edu

Clayton Nicholas

Clayton Nicholas Visiting Industry Research Development Specialist
317-274-1020
clnichol@iupui.edu

Programs and Training

Etta WardEtta Ward, M.A. Director of Research Development
317-278-8427
emward@iupui.edu
Areas: Limited submissions, Editor: Research Enterprise, OVCR internal grants, Proposal development, Centers

Alicia GahimerAlicia Gahimer Research Development Specialist
317-278-0249
algahime@iupui.edu
Areas: COS PIVOT, Funding searches and training, Research Administrators Network, Web Updates

Proposal Development

Ann B. Kratz, MLS, CRA Ann B. Kratz, MLS, CRA, Proposal Development Manager
317-274-6732
akratz@iupui.edu
Areas: Education and Outreach, Facilitates Research Collaborations, Manages Large Proposal Development Operations

Steven B. Chin, Ph.D.

Steven B. Chin, Ph.D., Associate Proposal Development Manager
317-278-6506
schin@iupui.edu
Areas: Education and Outreach, Facilitates Research Collaborations, Coordinates Large Proposal Development, Writing & Editing

Geoffrey K. PollockGeoffrey K. Pollock, MFA, Proposal Writer and Editor
317-278-7530
gpollock@iupui.edu
Areas: Proposal development, Project coordination, Creative & Technical writing

Julia Angstmann Julia Angstmann, Ph.D., Proposal Writer and Editor
317-274-6580
jangstma@iupui.edu
Areas: Proposal development, Project coordination, Creative & Technical writing

Administrative Affairs



Polly Willhite

Polly Willhite Director of Finance
317-278-0714
mewillhi@iupui.edu

 

Darla Campbell Darla Campbell  Administrative Secretary
317-274-2877 darlcamp@iupui.edu